Your leading children's entertainment company in Essex
Your leading children's entertainment company in Essex

Customer Reviews

Reviews registered by customers on netmums.com , Google (g), Facebook (fb)  and Personal Blogs (pb) 

 

Jodie Pope (fb) - Jan 2020

 

Just back from my sons 5th birthday at party HQ. Mark was fantastic and kept the kids engaged the whole time. My son said it's the best party he's been to. Thank you so much for a stress free day!

 

Jenny Bedford (fb) - Dec 2019

 

JMy daughter had her 5th birthday party at PartyHQ on Canvey with Mark. The kids had a great time and with over 40 4-5 year olds Mark done a fantastic job. The  kids were entertained with music and games to whole time. Safe to say a successful stess-free time for us while to kids were let loose!

 

Sammie Hughes (g) - 5 star rating

 

Couldn't of asked for anything more from a children's party entertainer, all the little ones had so much fun with Mark at my daughters 5th birthday party. My little girl hasn't stopped talking about he's magic tricks since. Thank you Mark for giving my daughter a great party and lots of precious memories for her and her friends.

 

Anita Wolff (g) - 5 star rating

 

CI used Mark for my wedding last week. He was fantastic. He come  to the venue earlier in the day to setup the photo booth as he knew this would be a long job and didn't want to disrupt the wedding breakfast. He was very friendly and engaged with all the guests. Nothing you asked him was too much trouble and most importantly he was on time. I would recommend anyone to use Mark in the future and when we have children I will be sure to keep him in mind for childrens parties. Thank you mark for making our day even more special. 

 

Sarah Price (fb) - Jul 2019

 

Wow what a fantastic time! Mark you are not only helpful but brilliant at what you do! The kids at our Year 6 prom had the most Amazing night! 

 

Love how one price covers venue, disco, DJ and photo booth! How easy is that to organise -no stress ? 

 

Thank you once again

 

Charlene James (fb) - Jun 2019

 

We have just returned from our daughter's 4th birthday party with Mark. From the initial booking through to today Mark has been fantastic. He has answered all my questions, added extras and even moved our party date due to an issue our end. 


Mark kept all the children from 3-10 years old fully entertained for the duration and I would 100% recommend him to everyone.

 

Thank you so much Mark, Willow had a fantastic party.

 

Caroline Gallant (fb) - Jun 2019

 

We had a party at the party Hq yesterday and mark was brilliant. He had everyone laughing, even the grown ups! My 2 were mesmerised by the magic show too ☺️ would highly recommend, Thanks Again Mark

 

Gemma Woods (fb) - Feb 2109

 

Just arrived home from my little boy's 6th party. We had a brilliant time and all the children were entertained from the word go. They also all had a chance to win a prize and everyone was included. I would recommend Mark's parties to all my friends! Thanks again Mark!! ?

 

Dave Hannaway (g) - Feb 2019

 

5 Star Review - I hadn’t booked Michael to host a leaving party just before emigrating, he hosted an amazing DJ performance, music was top notch. Lighting was brilliant. He had everything and knew how to use it to ensure that we had an amazing party. I couldn’t fault it. We would be glad to use his services again if the need ever arises.

 

Rachel Fox (fb) - Jan 2019

 

Had my Sons 8th birthday party at the new party hq . Was the most amazing children's party I have ever been too . 
The children all had a fantastic time the entertainment was out of this world . 


Will use again highly recommend x

 

Kirsty Elliott (fb) - Jan 2019

 

We have just got home from our Daughters 5th Birthday Party at the new party venue. 
It was the best party we have had. Marc is brilliant with the kids and keeps them entertained every minute . Would highly recommend. Such good value for money aswell.


Thanks so much

 

Anita Wolff (g) - Oct 2018

 

5 Star Review - I used mark for my wedding last week. He was fantastic. He come to the venue earlier in the day to set up the photo booth as he knew this would be a long job and didn't want to disrupt the wedding breakfast. He was very friendly and engaged with all the guests. Nothing you asked him was too much trouble and most importantly he was on time. I would recommend anyone to use mark in the future and when we have children I will be sure to keep him in mind for children's parties. Thank you mark for making our day even more special.

 

Sammie Hughes (g) - Oct 2018

 

5 Star Review - Couldn't of asked for anything more from a children's party entertainer, all the little ones had so much fun with Mark at my daughters 5th birthday party. My little girl hasn't stopped talking about he's magic tricks since. Thank you Mark for giving my daughter a great party and lots of precious memories for her and her friends.

 

Karen Gregory (fb) - Nov 2018

 

Mark was the dj at my wedding and was brilliant. He got all my guests up and dancing, the dance floor was never empty! He knew exactly what music to play to keep everyone entertained. He also provided some children’s entertainment for me which all the children loved and even the adults! I would highly recommend him!


I’ve had to leave this on my mums account as I’ve used Mark on a number of occasions for parties and I’ve left a review and Facebook won’t let me leave another one! Thank you you were brilliant as always!

 

Louise

 

Nikki Burgess (fb) - Oct 2018

 

Absolutely amanzung DJ and entertainment. My son loved him and everybody at his party could praise you enough.
Thank you for making my sons 5th Birthday so special.

 

Jenny Miller (fb) - Oct 2018

 

We had Mark yesterday for my sons 5th birthday party! He was amazing, kept all the kids entertained and wasn’t stressful for me at all! Would definitely recommend!

 

Marsha Tang (fb) - Aug 2018

 

Thank you Mark, our girls and their guests had a fab time at their 10th birthday disco and photo booth. definitely be booking you again, thanks.

 

Jade Quartermaine (fb) - Apr 2108

 

5 star rated

 

Tracy Wilson (fb) - Mar 2018

 

My granddaughters 5th birthday party was yesterday and Mark was brilliant. My daughter has had nothing but compliments from other parents about how fantastic Mark was. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using him for future events

 

Tracey Dewis (fb) - Mar 2018

 

My daughter had her 5th party beginning of March when the snow was bad. Mark made it to wickford in the bad weather and was amazing, my daughter and her friends had a brilliant time and she still talks about it daily! Would definitely recommend Mark! Thanks again.  

 

Janis Hicks-King (fb) - Jan 2018

 

Absolutely amazing. Really great with the kids. Makes me laugh too!!

 

Julia Hopkins (fb) - Nov 2017

 

Thank you so much Mark for making my daughters birthday party so much fun. Absolutely brilliant with all of the children and kept them entertained for ages! So much variety and worth every penny!

 

Lucy Howchen (fb) - Oct 2017

 

Mark came to do my son's 6th birthday party a couple of weeks ago. Having been let down before I was eager to book early which was no problem with Mark at all. He contacted me a week before the event and explained he would arrive early to set up etc. An hour earlier than the party was due to begin Mark turned up to set up and speak to my son, amazing! My son felt much more at ease having met him before the other children and the party was great! The kids all of a similar age to my son loved it and had comment on how good Mark was from the other parents. Thank you again Mark!

 

Loni Thomson (fb) - Aug 2017

Thanks to Mark our shy daughter became the star of the show and fully enjoyed every moment, it was amazing to watch her and her friends enjoy themselves and it wouldn't of been the same without Mark. I couldn't thank you enough for making her 4th birthday extra special and I highly recommend him to everyone. Thanks again Loni & Ricky xXx

 

Louise G (1220) - Jul 2017

 

I used Mark at Just4fun for my daughter and her friend's joint 5th birthday party and they both had an excellent time. Mark was brilliant with all the kids and kept them all entertained and made them all laugh. His magic show was brilliant and all the kids loved it. I've used him a couple of times and have seen him at other parties and he is always brilliant. I would not hesitate to use him again. Highly recommend Mark his fantastic.

 

Jade Shaw (fb) - Jul 2017​​

 

We hired Mark for my Nursery's closing party!! He was fantastic! He arrived early to set up and mingled with the children so they got familiar with him. He kept them entertained for the whole 2 hours and I would 100% recommend him!! Could not fault the company at all!!

 

Kerry Dellar (fb) - Jul 2017​

 

I hired Mark for my twin girls 5th birthday party and he was amazing from start to finish. He kept over 40 children entertained for the full 2 hours, my girls thoroughly enjoyed their party and I would definitely be using Mark again for future parties. I would recommend just4fun 100% x

 

Vicki Penney (fb) - Jul 2017​

 

Thank you for bringing our little boys 5th birthday party to life. He had a great time and even found the confidence to step up and be the front man.
I'd highly recommend Mark. He arrived early (something less for me to worry about) and immediately got stuck in.
The kids loved him. I would book him again.

 

Sophia Bull (fb) - Jul 2017​

 

Very happy with how my boys party turned out everyone had a brilliant time event the adults! highly reccomend mark absolutley brilliant entertainer! definatley using next year!!

 

Nikki Sellick (fb) - Jun 2017​

 

We hired Mark for a joint 5th birthday party. He made all the kids feel comfortable and at ease. They were all laughing at his jokes and completely engaged in the games and magic.


We have seen Mark a few times and he always lights up the room. My little girl Sienna is quiet and shy at parties. I can't express enough, how amazing it was to see her joining in with all the party games. She even got up for the magic show and spoke on the mic! I couldn't have been happier.

 

Highly highly recommended.


Thanks Mark for a great party. Sienna and Summer loved every moment of it. X

 

Amy Tracey (fb) - Jun 2017​

 

Such a brilliant entertainer, everyone commented on how good Mark was with the children, including those who were reluctant to join in. The disco was brilliant, the magic show was great, thank you for a truly fantastic party!

 

Zoe Naomi Wilson (fb) - May 2017

 

Absolutely fantastic! Mark came today for my little girls 5th birthday and from
the minute he walked in he was fab! Great organisational skills and there in plenty of time to set up and chat. We had games, dancing, singing and magic. I didn't have to do a thing just sit back and watch my little girl, her friends and our family laugh our heads off! The little touches like interacting with the kids and welcoming them in gently away from their parents, complimenting them continuously and even handing out the party plates. Thank you so much for making our party!!

 

Davina Spence (fb) - May 2017

 

Mark hosted my daughters 3rd birthday party. There was over 50 children and they were all well entertained for the 2 hours. I wish I had booked for longer. Had amazing feedback for all the children and parents. All you have to worry about is food. Absolutely brilliant

 

Charlotte Boram (fb) - Apr 2017

 

Thank you for making my daughters 4th Birthday amazing, she and all the children had a wicked time.

 

Julie Howes (fb) - Apr 2017

 

What can I say but utterly brilliant thank you for making ollies 1st birthday memorable the kids were entertained from start to finish we all had a fantastic time even tho Ollie wasn't himself and cutting teeth he still managed to smile thank you definitely be booking again 

 

Donna Reed-Mitchell (fb) - Feb 2017

 

WOW!!! I honestly don't know how to thank you enough for Riley's party tonight! The photo booth disco was a massive success and everyone loved it! You entertained throughout the whole evening, even when they stopped for food you didn't stop making the kids laugh! From day one of contacting you, you've been professional, friendly and reassuring (and I was a nightmare) seriously though, in Riley's words "this was the best day of his life" THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

 

Maria Barnard (fb) - Feb 2017

 

wow what can I say  :) arrived early for party which is great for a worrying mum ha, highly entertained everyone through out the 2 hours, even interacted at food time which children really enjoyed. Birthday children were both very happy with how the party went and want you to come back next year. Brilliant party games and magic show kept every child involved and even included the parents which though slightly embarrasing was lots of fun to be involved x I failed at hula hoop-note to self pick diff helper on the day ha thanks again for all your hard work today x

 

Claire F(491) - Jan 2017

 

Thank you Mark for a fantastic party for my daughter's 4th birthday. Had so many comments about it and all of the kids had a fab time. One to remember! Highly recommended.

 

Diidi K - Jan 2017

 

This was a fab party for my 8 year old. Ages ranged from 4 to 10 and all the kids had a great time. The photo booth was a hit and the photo album at the end is a wonderful keepsake. the disco music, lights and interaction were excellent.

 

Mark is a pleasure to deal with, responding to emails and texts in a timely manner. I would highly recommend.

 

Claire S (pb) - Jan 2017

 

MTLC turned 5 at the weekend and we decided to have a children's entertainer at he party. She said that she'd like some magic so I set about searching for a magician in the Southend  area.

 

Long story short, I found Mark at Just4Fun (www.just4fun-ce.co.uk) and he was great!!!! He was really helpful from the outset, responded to message really quickly and was very happy to be flexible. He was really professional and best of all the children loved him!

 

TLC is exceedingly shy - which I warned him about!! But he arrived early and got set up which meant he then had time to start playing games etc with her. He was really great fun and in no time at all had her chatting away to him and not at all worried about whether or not I was anywhere nearby! Once the party started, she even jumped at the chance of taking on the microphone and standing up at the front of the crowd to do some magic herself which was something I never thought I'd see.

 

The games were perfectly crafted, everyone was really engaged, he had all of the children under control but without any hassle and nothing wnet on for too long. As for the magic, that was great too - their little faces were a picture!

 

Instead of taking a 20 minute break, Mark sat with the children whilst they had their party food and generally kept them entertained! :)

 

At the end of the party he gave TLC a magic wand and even as he was walking in and out tidying up all of his things (when I'm sure all he wanted to do was be hime in the warm!!), he was still plpaying games as she was casting spells on him!!

 

Everyone said afterwards what a great time they'd had. It's always stressful when you reply on an entertainer as you never know how's it's going to gp but I would definitely book Mark again. From start to finish he was great! Thanks Mark! :)

 

https://www.thelittlecoeliac.com/single-post/2017/01/23/Just-4-Fun

 

Jant Chant (fb) - Nov 2016

 

Mark was amazing. First Entertainer I've ever booked and don't think I will ever need to find another. He was great with the kids irrespective of the variety of ages! Pretty sure he has bottomless pockets full of sweets. Cannot recommend this guy enough. Thanks for all you done not only on the day but leading up to it also with your great level of communication.

 

Alicetine S (fb) - Nov 2016

 

Mark was fantastic I have booked him now for two years for my daughters birthday one year he was a magician and it's year he did party games. My daughter really loved it and he is an amazing man with the children. Mark did a Fantastic job we loved him when I do another party Mark is our man. Thanks  

 

Dawn S (fb) - Nov 2016

 

Mark did a fab job at my daughters 6th birthday party. We had a real giggle with the photo booth and bouncy castle. All the kids (50 in total age range from 1 - 14) had a great time and I had tons of compliments from parents and family.  Can't wait for the next party in December for my daughter 4th birthday.

 

Lucy G (fb) - Nov 2016

 

Thanks again for another fantastic party, both girls had a fantastic time and absolutely loved the photo booth. Even the parents loved it. The photo album is fantastic. I am still getting parents telling me what a fantastic time there children had. Will definitely be booking for next year.

 

Amanda W (fb) - Oct 2016

 

My daughter had a great time at her party!! Every child was involved and enjoyed it - really nice guy - would most definitely recommend

 

LouiseG (fb) - Sept 2016

 

Mark hosted a 4th birthday party and all the lids loved it! The soft play and bouncy castles were brilliant as was his magic and party games. Would highly recommend him to anyone throwing a birthday party.

 

Meena T (6) - Sept 2016

 

Thank you, Mark for a lovely Party. We hired Mark for my daughters 8th birthday party. Mark was very professional and an excellent entertainer. Everyone complemented that it was the best party. All the children had lots of fun. We will definitely hire Mark again.

 

ZoieS (3) (fb) - Sept 2016  

 

Couldn't fault Mark in any way my twins party was brilliant the music played was perfect kids had a great time, thank you again! I will definitely be using your services again

 

Absolutely perfect!! Mark was wonderful with my 10 year old twins and loads of other kids he played games and got them all involved even the parents! Would definitely recommend to anyone thank you again

 

Claire P (1558) - Feb 2016

 

Thank you, for a lovely party, we havetwo very happy birthday children.

Their friends making comments that is was the best party ever 

 

Kirsty H (476) - Feb 2016

 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND. What a fantastic party for my 3 and 5 year old. Mark was great at getting all the kids to join despite the difference in ages. The magic show was so good and mny daughters loved joining in. From our original phone call to the actual day of the party Mark was very organisd and ensured we had the party we wanted. From the minute he turned up he had my kids laughing which was great as my youngest can often be funny with stangers. Most of the parents commented on how great he was. We will definately use Mark again. 

 

Kate W(912) - Feb 2016

 

Mark entertained 25 three year olds for my little boys third birthday party on January 30th 2016 and he was fantastic. On time, well organized, friendly and had the children mezmerised. Would highly recommend - he does a fantastic job.

 

Catherine W(682) - Feb 2016

 

Mark was professional and an excellent entertainer for my little boys 6th birthday party.

All the children (and adults) loved the magic show, and my son was made to feel very special and loved helping mark with his tricks.

Would absolutely recommend him to anyone else, an absolute hit with all.

 

Isobel N(13) – Jan 2016

 

From the first point of communication right up to the end of the party, Mark was friendly and professional. My son and his friend absolutely LOVED his magic show and party games for their joint 5th Birthday and it didn't phase Mark one bit that there were around 50 children there!

He had them all engaged and joining in without any problems! He was funny and the kids thought he was hilarious!!

I would highly recommend him for children's parties! 5 stars all round!!! :) 

 

Emma H(2756) – Jan 2016

 

Very happy 4 year old. We hired Mark at Just 4 Fun to do our daughters 4th birthday party and am so glad we did. He kept the children entertained for the whole 2 hours with bouncy castle, party games, singing and dancing, magic show and my daughters favourite Tommy Turtle.

I would definately use Mark again and just don't know where he gets the energy from. Most important thing is our daughter enjoyed it and had a fantastic time. Happy princess = happy mummy and daddy. Thank you Mark again. 

 

Samantha M(1070) – Jan 2016

 

I hired Mark for my daughters 1st & 4th joint birthday. He was super efficient setting up and made both girls feel super special. The equipment was clean and well kept and all the children loved the games and magic show, would def recommend and would def hire again.  

 

Hayley P(417) – Jan 2016

 

Cannot recommend Mark enough! He gave our 3 year old daughter the party of her dreams! He entertained 40 children (aged 3-6) & 60 adults haha!

 

He is extremely professional & fun & he involved all the kids, even the shy ones were joining in.

Special thanks for including our daughters brother in the entertainment & making him feel so important!

Mark really is a natural & we cannot wait to see him for our next party! Everyone was asking for details, so you were a real hit! x

 

Kerri P(45) – Jan 2016

 

Booked mark for my daughters 8th birthday. She had just moved to a new school and she was struggling to make new friends, so I wanted to give her a big party to invite everyone in her new class and also some friends from her old school. Mark was amazing he kept the kids constantly entertained and everyone had a brilliant time.

Thanks to mark she has now settled in very well at her new school and made alot of new friends at the party. The best bit about it all though, was the fact I didn't have to do a single thing during the party as mark dealt with everything from the moment he got there untill the moment he left which left me free to mingle with the other mums and make some new friends myself.

 

I would definitely recommend just 4 fun and I will be booking my son's 5th birthday with them too!!

 

Clare B(1210) – Nov 2015

 

Sorry its a bit late! but would just like to say a BIG thank you to Mark from Just4fun for making my son Jack's 7th Hawaiian themed birthday a huge success! You had the kids eating out of your hand the minute you walked through the door (quite a task with 45 kids!).

 

Would definitely use you again and if you are thinking of booking Mark - just do it! you don't know what your missing!!! Fantastic fun had by all and was the talk of the playground! Certainly made me relax and enjoy myself too! THANK YOU!!!!!

 

Sean B(44) – Nov 2015

 

Hi. Dad here. Mark was great. Loads of go that kept the kids interested. He had good ideas for party agenda which helped no end. Would book him again

 

Once again thanks mark.

 

Katherine S(306) – Nov 2015

 

Mark did our daughters 6th birthday party and from the moment he knocked on the front door he was entertaining. I booked Mark as I have been to a number of parties that he has entertained at and the kids love him.

He has them engaged from the word go and by the time he leaves he has worn them out - not an easy feat! I would highly recommend Mark to anyone looking to have a fantastic entertaining for a children's party - at a great price too!

 

Sally O(114) – Aug 2015

 

We hired Mark for our daughters joint 3rd birthday party and I highly recommend his services. The package was great value for money with 2 bouncy castles, soft play equipment, little tikes cars, disco and lights and entertainment services.

For the first hour the children were able to run around and let off steam and for the second hour Mark engaged with the children with games, dancing and a magic show. It really helped to give the party structure as he coordinated when we cut the cake and sang happy birthday and he was great in engaging the children and entertaining them.

He made my daughter feel special by including her in the magic show and he had a great rapport with all the children.

The entertainment was very interactive and fun. Mark was also very happy to download particular tunes that my daughter and her friends liked for the disco which was a nice touch. It really made the party special so I wouldn't hesitate in recommending his services.

 

Joanne M (Leigh-on-Sea) – May 2015

 

Mark was excellent at our party and the children loved every minute of his entertainment. His magic was great and the kids loved the foam machine to which was a great idea. As soon as the children arrived he had them on their feet joining in. I had to do nothing but get the food ready and enjoy Marks antics also. He made the party extremely special and was a joy to watch interact with the children.

 

I would recommend Just 4 Fun to anyone who wants to see a super special entertainer that is highly professional in their booking service and is a genuinely nice guy.

 

You know children have enjoyed themselves when the other parents are asking for his number also!!! Thank you Mark

 

Julie A (Rawreth) – May 2015

 

Absolutely outstanding party and service!

Mark did my daughters 4th birthday party yesterday and she had the best time ever. He included her and her Daddy in a special magic trick together which she hasn't stopped talking about, she even got to keep the wand. There were 36 children but it didn't worry him at all, he had every single one of them included and even the shy ones couldn't resist joining in the games. My 2 year old didn't blink through the magic show, I've never seen him so transfixed on anything before, Mark certainly knew how to get the children (& all the adults) laughing. He really engaged with everyone, even when they were eating he kept up the entertainment by talking and laughing with them all, it was lovely to see everyone having so much fun. My daughters already asking to have the same party with Mark when she's 5! I will be using Mark again for sure, I can't fault the service, right from my original enquiry he was incredibly helpful in making sure I had the party as I wanted it. He even kept in contact before the party to give me peace of mind that all was ok with the booking, first rate service that I just can't fault. Thanks Mark

 

Mark S (Leigh-on-Sea) – April 2015

 

Great service. Attention to detail at a very competitive price. We hired Mark for my daughters 6th birthday party, she and her friends absolutely loved the experience and Mark took all the stress from off my shoulders as he entertained all the kids. He is a natural. Thoroughly recommend Just4Fun

 

Helen V (Leigh-on-Sea) – January 2015

 

I wish I could add more photos!!! We hired Mark for our son's 5th birthday party in January and it was the second time we did. I actually thought he wouldn't be able to surpass the high expectations we had from the first party but he did!

 

Mark is an absolute professional and the kids adore him! He arrives early, leaves late keeps me assured at all times of the booking and takes the stress out of the whole experience. He engages so much with the kids and adults alike (my lot loved it when their Dad got splashed, to be fair he did ask for it!!)

 

The birthday boy was thrilled and enchanted by the variety of Mark's performance; so many parents wanted his details. I have heard so many horror stories about unreliable entertainers and as a parent it is heartbreaking to go to so much effort for your children and be let down by some of these big money-making machines. Mark on the other hand is honest, hardworking and hilarious, I cannot praise him enough!

 

Alex G (Woodford) – January 2015

 

I booked Mark after seeing him at another child's party last year. He arrived before we did and was very organised and professional. I've been to lots of parties with entertainers and am often shocked to see dirty costumes, old equipment and tired bouncy castles. Not the case with this company, you can see they've invested in high quality everything!!

 

The main reason I booked Mark is I knew he was capable to take the reigns and make my experience stress free. We had about 40 kids ranging from babies to early teens. He ran over a quick itinerary before he started which set out times for bouncy castle, lunch, cake, magic show etc so everything ran smoothly.

 

Everyone was commenting on how good his was with the children, including the young ones who he didn't make sit down for long periods of time. There was never a time where all the kids just ran around getting over excited and wrecking havoc! He played all the latest music as well as party classics.

 

My 6 year old was made to feel the star of the show and given special prizes.

 

He cleared up after the last child had left and my kids were reluctant to leave his side!

 

If you want a stress free, organised kids party then this is the company for you. He does get booked up so plan in advance

 

Nick O (Rayleigh) – January 2015

 

I spent a long time choosing an entertainer for my little girls 8th birthday party and it was one of the best choices I have ever made!

 

Not only was Mark very helpful before the party, but he kept the birthday girl entertained for 45 minutes before the party started whilst we were setting up.

 

The party itself was a MASSIVE hit and just could not have gone any better. There were 29 children, aged from three to eight years old and every child had an absolute ball. From the minute the party started he made sure every child was included and he even came round whilst they were eating and continued the fun and laughter.

 

Some people in life just have that connection with kids and find entertaining them easy and Mark is one of them. I can't rate him highly enough and absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a children's entertainer for all ages. Your child will love you for giving them the best birthday party ever!

 

Jennifer J (South Ockendon) – January 2015

 

I booked Mark for my daughters 8th birthday party last weekend. It was the first birthday party I had done and I was very nervous.... as soon as Mark arrived I relaxed. I can't recommend him enough! The kids were entertained throughout, the games were fun and age appropriate, and even though my daughter is very shy and was slow to get involved, Mark picked up on her character straight away and didn't try to pressure her or draw attention which resulted in her joining in to my surprise :-)

 

I would recommend Just4fun to anyone, and will definitely book again if I have another party! Excellent value for money, friendly and reliable, party wouldn't have been the same without him :-)

 

Thanks again! X

 

Claire W (Southchurch) – December 2014

 

I cannot recommend Mark enough!! With all the problems with other entertainers cancelling last minute, I was rather paranoid so was texting Mark lots. He understood my fears and I received nothing but kindness and help from him.

 

All the children enjoyed the dancing and the magic and he interacts so well with them. I would definitely book again with him.

 

Esther M (Chipping Ongar) – December 2014

 

We hired Mark for our son's 4th birthday party and he was absolutely fantastic! He arrived well before time to set up and welcome all the children. They loved his dance moves during the dancing competition and I think the adults were picking up some tips too! It was lovely that Mark came and sat down with the children whilst they were having their food which made them feel very special. He very much read the mood of the children and adapted the show to what they wanted to do. We could not recommend Mark more highly and are already thinking of booking him again next year!

 

Emma M (Benfleet) – November 2014

 

We hired Mark for our son's 4th birthday party and he was absolutely fantastic! He arrived well before time to set up and welcome all the children. They loved his dance moves during the dancing competition and I think the adults were picking up some tips too! It was lovely that Mark came and sat down with the children whilst they were having their food which made them feel very special. He very much read the mood of the children and adapted the show to what they wanted to do. We could not recommend Mark more highly and are already thinking of booking him again next year!

 

Emma W (Westcliff) – November 2014

 

From the minute I booked Mark for my son's 5th Birthday Party he was genuinely interested in ensuring my little boy had the most fabulous time and he certainly achieved this! He embraced the pirate fancy dress theme we had choosen by wearing a great pirate costume himself, playing appropriate pirate music and organising activities such as balloon sword modelling, lots of fun party games and dancing. The pirate bouncy castle he supplied was thoroughly enjoyed by all the kids and Mark got the perfect balance of letting the kids play and entertaining them. The magic show was fabulous too and the children were gripped! To say ALL the children had a wonderful time would be a complete understatement and the parents were highly complementary about Mark and what a great party he had created.

Thanks Mark for such a special and memorable day!

 

Kelly T (Aveley) – November 2014

 

I had mark for my sons 5th birthday at the weekend. He was fantastic, turned up hour half early to set up, talk with me & the birthday boy, what we was gonna do etc. he entertained 40 kids (& adults) throughout the 2 hours, I can't praise him enough. He kept in contact leading up 2 the party. The mums was asking where I'd booked him from, he was better than others they'd seen & cheaper too..Thank you again mark, will defiantly be booking you again. X

 

Karen C (Canvey) – November 2014

 

Mark is AWESOME as my 5yr old said.

Booked Mark for son's 5th birthday. Never booked entertainer before so was worried. Spoke to Mark on phone and ran through how party would run. He arrived an hour early to set up and was already interacting with me son and daughter. All children had a great time dancing, playing games, magic show and particularly loved the snow!

Not only did he entertain the children he kept adults entertained too

Prices are very reasonable and worked extremely hard entertaining 20 children.

Thanks Mark! Will definitely recommend and book again.

 

Deborah H (Horndon on the Hill) – October 2014

 

Hi all, I had mark for my daughters 6th birthday and she had a fantastic time, he was brill with the kids (big kid himself :) ) . At the start of the party he put a bouncy castle up which was a great ice breaker for all the kids and which meant all the kids were there when the show started. If you are looking for a great for brilliant value and a great show then I would definitely rate mark all the best

Deborah, Sydney & Family xx

 

Gemma M (Southend) – October 2014

 

Mark was a fantastic entertainer, I cannot recommend him enough. I had a party for my daughters 5th party and he kept every child entertained the whole time. My mum then booked mark for my sister’s 13th disco and again he was fab! I would highly recommend very reasonable prices for an excellent service. Our family will not use another entertainer now we have found mark! Thanks again mark, see you next year.

 

Martine G (Southend) – September 2014

 

Mark is a great entertainer; I have seen him at many party s and will be hiring him for my sons next birthday.

He really is fantastic with all the children and makes the birthday child feel extra special on their day.

He keeps the kids entertained for 2 hours and all you hear is the children laughing and having lots of fun!

Mark is great value for money!

 

Melanie I (Pitsea) – September 2014

 

Absolutely fantastic!! Mark engaged 40 children for 2 hours (and the mums too). We are going to book him again for a school Xmas party. Book with confidence that your child will be made to feel special and have a birthday to remember.

 

Charlotte W (Westcliff) – August 2014

 

I hired Mark for my sons 4th birthday party on Saturday and thanks to him the party was brilliant. We had over 30 children turn up and all of them had a great time. Good size bouncy castle, good music, good choice of games and my son is still talking about the magic show! It really couldn't have gone any better and I cannot recommend him enough, thanks Mark!

 

Helen V (Westcliff) – July 2014

 

“Wow wow wow!!! Mark is THE BEST children's entertainer I have ever met! We hired him for our son's 6th birthday party at the weekend and we are all still smiling about how successful the party was now! Mark is professional, he arrived over an hour before the party started to set up and stayed well after the children had gone home. He assured me at every stage during the planning process how things would work and put my mind at ease while I had the pressure of organising a party for nearly 40 children.

Not only did the kids find him hilarious, so did the adults! he was so good at getting everyone involved so the adults were not just sitting watching, we were all integrated and included in the fun. Everybody had a wonderful time and we cannot thank him enough!

His prices were far more reasonable than most entertainers (I have been to a lot of parties!) and in my opinion worth twice as much as he charged! People were asking where I had found him the whole time!

Well done Mark, fantastic job! We will be back!!! “

 

Alison S (1056) (Rayleigh) – June 2014

 

“Mark entertained at my daughter's 4th Birthday party. All her friends and her enjoyed it very much. Having the bouncy castle was a good idea as well as a Mark's entertainment. My daughter loved being his assistant when he was doing his magic show”

 

Jennifer (Wakering) – April 2014

 

“We had Mark for my son's 4th birthday party, he was great. All the kids loved him and were kept entertained throughout party. Quite a few parents commented on how good Mark was. From start to finish, Mark was very helpful. Answered all my questions and kept me updated, making party planning a lot easier. Kids loved the puppets and magic show and are still talking about it a week later! Mark was the first to arrive and last to leave, a very friendly man. I would definitely recommend mark, fantastic party at a reasonable price. Thanks again.”

 

Shirley (Canvey) – April 2014

 

“Mark was the entertainer for my son Leo's 9th birthday. There was a disco, which the kids loved and Mark did great games that had the kids running about and laughing. I have no hesitation in recommending Mark, as a dad to three young children; he knows just what they like. He was cheerful and great with the kids and adults alike. He arrived early to set up in plenty of time and was last to leave. If you book Mark, you won't be disappointed.”

 

Faye (Benfleet) – March 2014

 

“Thanks Mark for hosting my daughter’s 5th birthday party!

The children all had a great time at the party and were entertained from start to finish!

I would recommend mark to anyone he is fantastic at his job”

 

Rebecca (Leigh-on-Sea) – March 2014

 

“I found Mark's details as he had been recommended on the 8outof10 mums facebook site. I found the package prices clear, straight forward and very reasonable so booked him up for my son's 4th birthday party in March.

Mark was fantastic, he held every one of the 40 kids' attention spans during each section of his entertaining, he communicated with me every step of the way and with having the bouncy castle too, it made the party.

Mark is a friendly, likeable man, everyone took his details and asked me about prices - very impressed & will use him again.

BIG thanks for making my son's day!”

 

Sarah (Canvey) – March 2014

 

“We recently chose mark to be our entertainer at our daughter’s 5th birthday party. We were recommended him by friends and I had seen him at a few parties beforehand. I was overly impressed with how brilliant he was with all the children and how much they enjoyed the magic show. Mark entertained for the while party and my daughter absolutely loved every moment. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting to put a massive smile on their little ones faces! :-D”

 

Linda (Loughton) – March 2014

 

“I hired Mark to host my twin's 5th birthday party on Sunday having read the really positive reviews here on Netmums - and I'm so pleased I did! From our first contact, to the booking and to the party itself, Mark was friendly, courteous and professional throughout. He was extremely well organised - I had no worries on the day whatsoever. Mark was a great party host - very lively, funny and full of enthusiasm. All the kids, including mine, loved him, and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. He held their attention effortlessly, with a well-paced act that simply had something for everybody. I really can't recommend him enough. Thank-you Mark!”

 

Lee (Chigwell) – March 2014

 

“Mark has just hosted my daughter’s 5th birthday party and he was fantastic. He organised everything in advance and prepared an itinerary of the whole day which took all the pressure away from me. He is great value for money as he is a lot cheaper than other entertainers I looked at. I had over 40 children at my party and they were all impressed! He also brought the bouncy castle which was great. Mark comes highly recommended from me :-)”

 

Amanda (Canvey) – March 2014

 

“Just a quick thank you to mark, I hired mark for my daughter’s 5th birthday party and he is just great. He is a very nice man and very good with all of the children. He had a hard job today with children ranging from 2-8 and he managed to keep their attention the whole time. He even had the parents joining in with games, which I must say I wasn't expecting but thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks again mark see you next year.”

 

Rachel (Eastwood) – January 2014

 

“Mark done our sons 9th birthday party, we had 26 children attend and he kept all children entertained for the whole two hours, all had a fantastic time would definitely recommend. Thank you mark brilliant”

 

Lynsey (Hockley) – November 2013

 

“I chose Just for Fun for my daughter’s 4th birthday party. And am so pleased I did. Mark the entertainer was fantastic. He arrived to set up in plenty of time and made sure everything was perfect. He really involved my little girl and made her birthday a very special one. The disco and party games were great and he involved all the children. Then he did a magic act and puppet show which went down very well with the kids! Considering I had 24 young children attending I expected some running around and some to lose attention. But no he kept them enthralled for the whole 2hrs, barring food time! All of the kids had a brilliant time and loved Mark, they wouldn't leave him alone. Well worth the money and will definitely be using him again. And I found out he will be having an indoor bouncy castle soon too, what a bonus!”

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© just4fun-ce

Call

E-mail